Kingdom of Fuzz

by YIS

  • Streaming + Download

    Immediate download of Kingdom of Fuzz in your choice of 320k mp3, FLAC, or just about any other format, except for beta. Free download (or whatever you wish to pay).

      name your price


  • T-Shirt + Digital Album
    T-Shirt/Apparel + Digital Album

    "Kingdom of Fuzz" shirt. White and red print on black shirt.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Kingdom of Fuzz via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Sold Out

  • Compact Disc + Digital Album
    Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    CD version of the album in high-gloss cardboard sleeve, limited to 500 copies. Also includes immediate download of the album in your choice of 320k mp3, FLAC, or just about any other format you could possibly desire.

    Sold Out

  • Deluxe Package: T-Shirt + Compact Disc + Signed Poster + Badge + Digital Album

    Includes a black 'Kingdom of Fuzz' shirt, CD album in glossy cardsleeve, YIS badge, signed poster from the album launch and immediate download of the album in your choice of 320k mp3, FLAC and a bunch of other formats.

    Sold Out



YIS are a psychedelic rock band from Melbourne, Australia, comprising of brothers Simon and Andre Fazio (guitar/vocals and drums respectively), with non-blood relative Bronwyn Liroudia (bass) and part-time guitarist/full-time brother Matthew Fazio. They formed in August 2009 and made their live debut in October of that year.

Their debut release "Kingdom of Fuzz" was recorded in September 2010 by Paul Maybury (Rocket Science) in a warehouse in Fairfield, Victoria, and was released independently in February 2011, featuring artwork by Rick Froberg (Obits/Hot Snakes).

The band are currently writing and recording their second LP, to be released in late-2012.

"Praise" for "Kingdom of Fuzz":

"Sometimes I wish I was a bona fide radio DJ, ‘cause a song like “(I Feel) Repulsed” screams “HIT TUNE” in big flashing red lights and I wanna be the guy that blasts it incessantly through the airwaves that permeate the Southern California basin. A great debut, this, and definitely a band to keep an eye on." Jimmy Alvarado, Razorcake, 07/11

"It's got all the swagger of The Stooges mixed with the energy of Eddy Current. Basically, this is house-trashing party music." Dom Alessio, triple j, 17/05/11

"[Stop/Go is] an awesome rollicking rock song, oozing with raw energy and sensuality. There's dirty blues riffs a-plenty and an old school lead guitar solo that hollers and wails almost as much as vocalist Simon Fazio.
Dan Buhagiar, triple j, 18/05/11

"Kingdom Of Fuzz actually has bugger all to do with the future of the House of Windsor. But the fact that it doesn't says everything about the irrelevance of the monarch, and even more about just how fucking good this record is." - Beat Magazine 'Album Of The Week', 09/03/11

"Melbourne’s best pub rock band. Bar none. Get it?" - Darren Levin, Mess+Noise Mid-Year Report 2011

"It's a lurching, unhinged sound and Simon Fazio's alternatively crazed and wailing vocal, and as catchy as a social disease. This is one of the best 30 minute chunks you'll spend that won't bring on diabetes or put you in jail. 4.5/5." - The Barman, i-94 Bar, 01/02/11

"Tracks such as ‘Message’, ‘Stop/Go’ and ‘Baby Come On’ shows that the Melbourne trio are able to mix it up with their fellow countrymen, and in some cases, their stack-blowing riffs are: heavier, thicker and louder than their Antipodean cousins. Finishing with the breathless and chaotic ‘I Wanna Go Home’, this is the sound of a band that has nothing else to lose." - Chybucca Sounds, 03/02/11

"Each three minute song on Yis's album Kingdom of Fuzz is replete with crunching riffs, a delicious sense of humour and a vocal delivery that borders on vehemence. There's also a wonderful sense of melody and some sweet organ/synth lines. The more I listen, the more I love it." - AIR Charts/ "Independent Feature Artist" (of the week?), 30/03/11

#17 - Mess+Noise Readers Poll 2011 "Top 50 Albums of the Year"
#36 - Mess + Noise Critics Poll 2011 "Top 50 Albums of the Year"
#6 - Mess+Noise Readers Poll 2011 "Best New-ish Act"


released February 26, 2011


All songs written by YIS.

Simon Fazio - Guitars, Vocals, Keyboards, Noises
Andre Fazio - Drums, Noises on "Baby Come On"
Bronwyn Liroudia - Bass, Backing Vox on "Trevor Block Rockin' Beats"

Recorded at A Secret Location, Fairfield, VIC, Australia on 19-21 September 2010 by Paul Maybury.

Mixed at A Secret Location on 22-25th September 2010 by Paul Maybury & YIS.

Mastered by Joe Lambert at JLM Sound, NY.

Artwork by Rick Froberg.

Special thanks to Keren & Sam Fazio, Duncan Rands, Percy "Buster" Fazio, Matthew Fazio, Sam Agostino, Andy Moore, Constant Light, A.H. Cayley, Kitty & Rosevich, Sarah Nishiki, Nightmaster, The Toot Toot Toots, Baptism of Uzi, Buried Feather, The Molting Vultures, Legends of Motorsport, Dynamo, Digger & The Pussycats, Trevor Block, Amanda Palmer (the cool one), Amanda Roff, The Nice Folk, Yes I'm Leaving, Leyne Elbourne, Teddy Trouble, Cris Wilson, Glenfiddich, Nick Treweek, Johnny Casino & The Secrets, Sheamus Duggan, Cate Cattington, Emily McCrann, Stu Burns (whom we still owe ice cream to), Tim Taliana, Kieran P West, Marc Nolte, The Thod, The Old Bar, The Tote, Yah Yah's, where's Jerome?, Steph Hughes, Josh Sankey, Matthew Ellery, Kanye West.



all rights reserved


YIS Melbourne, Australia

YIS are Simon and Andre Fazio with Bronwyn Liroudia. They formed in Melbourne, Australia in August 2009.

contact / help

Contact YIS

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code